Plants, flowers, oils and whimsy
Plants, flowers, oils and whimsy Podcast
Make your own all-natural deodorant
4
0:00
-6:30

Make your own all-natural deodorant

4

Hello Everyone,

I found out this week that I needed to move my website. And I would really like everything to be in one place - my website, courses, downloads and newsletter. So I’m going to go back to convert kit. You’ll still get a few emails a month, they will just say Kit instead of substack.

I’m trying to save everything from my website and here. This was my most popular post so I thought I’d make it into a podcast. Here are the recipes for my deodorant stick and deodorant powder. You can check out my new website I’m working on here. Thanks! and I’ll talk to you later.

-Carrie

Photo by Ana Essentiels on Unsplash

Deodorant Stick Recipe

Ingredients:

  • ¼ cup coconut oil

  • ¼ cup butter (I use half mango, half shea)

  • ¼ cup beeswax

  • 1 tablespoon non-nano zinc oxide

  • essential oils

Directions: Melt all ingredients except for the essential oils in a double boiler.  Add essential oils and pour into twist up containers.  You can purchase empty containers or re-use old deodorant containers.

Body Powder Recipe

1 cup arrowroot powder

½ to ¾ cup kaolin clay

2 tbsp non-nano zinc oxide powder

2 or 3 tbsp spearmint powder

Mix all ingredients and blend together. Pour them into your favorite container such as powder puff containers, shakers, squeeze bottles, talcum powder containers, or reuse one of your old containers.

Discussion about this podcast

Plants, flowers, oils and whimsy
Plants, flowers, oils and whimsy Podcast
🛀🏻🌿I will guide you through the world of herbal infused skincare, rituals, and self-pampering. Let me show you how to care for your skin with love and create skincare for your skin type. Beginners and all curious seekers welcome!
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Carrie Scharf